Sign In Forgot Password

Rosh Hodesh Gathering

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 25, 2022 30 Tishrei 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMSanctuary

2. Wednesday, November 30, 2022 6 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

3. Wednesday, December 21, 2022 27 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

4. Sunday, January 22, 2023 29 Tevet 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMChaveyron

5. Wednesday, February 22, 2023 1 Adar 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

6. Thursday, March 23, 2023 1 Nisan 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

7. Saturday, April 22, 2023 1 Iyar 5783

6:00 PM - 7:30 PMChaveyron

8. Sunday, May 21, 2023 1 Sivan 5783

1:00 PM - 2:30 PMChaveyron

9. Tuesday, June 20, 2023 1 Tammuz 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

10. Wednesday, July 19, 2023 1 Av 5783

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

11. Thursday, August 17, 2023 30 Av 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PMChaveyron

Rosh Hodesh (New Moon) – the start of each Hebrew month - has been observed by Jewish women for centuries.

Our Rosh Hodesh group at Beth Tikvah offers a unique opportunity to engage spiritually with all who identify as women, age 18 years and over, as we explore the journeys of our lives as reflected through the rich treasury of Jewish stories, texts, and traditions.

You can expect: 
About 90 minutes of formal engagement 
A little learning that expands into shared discussion
A fun or reflective activity  
Light noshing and heavy schmoozing (BYO treats to share).

Location details will be emailed to all new and past registrants.

Past registrants do not need to re-register.

Please note! Most events at Beth Tikvah welcome all who come. Due to the unique nature of Rosh Hodesh Gathering, only members of Beth Tikvah and Beth Tikvah Sisterhood are able to join this group. Thank you for understanding.

Hodesh tov! May you have a good month!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, September 29 2022 4 Tishrei 5783